In July 2023, North Carolina’s abortion laws will change, restricting abortion past 12 weeks in the state. If you are considering abortion as a pregnancy decision, here is what you will want to know about North Carolina’s abortion ban veto override.
Abortion in North Carolina is currently banned after 20 weeks, 6 days of pregnancy.
Exceptions include saving the pregnant person’s life or preventing serious risks to the pregnant person’s physical health.
What You Need to Know
In 2022, the governor issued an executive order to shield those seeking or providing abortions in North Carolina from laws in other states. Though abortion is banned right now after 20 weeks, a new law banning the procedure after 12 weeks will take effect July 1.
If You’re Considering Abortion
If you live in North Carolina and are considering abortion or traveling for abortion, safeguard your health by determining where your pregnancy details stand.
First, Determine Gestational Age
Knowing your pregnancy’s gestational age with differing laws across the country will help determine your legal options. We can help to conduct an ultrasound exam and tell you how far along you are.
An ultrasound exam will also tell you if your pregnancy is viable and progressing. If an ectopic pregnancy or miscarriage is discovered during an ultrasound scan, you can receive legal, medical treatment for these conditions in all states.
Learn More Today
We can help you get the clarity and confidence you need regarding your pregnancy and abortion options. We offer our services at no cost and never profit from your decisions.
Contact us to schedule a no-cost and confidential appointment to find answers about your pregnancy options. We’re here to help you. You are not alone in your pregnancy decision.